What’s Your Story?

A mentor once told me, the key to getting what you want in life is determined by how well you tell your story. This nugget of wisdom became true the other day. Oh how I jumped in joy singing “Eureka! Eureka!”

Obama’s victory is a story well told. This is a story that captured both those who cared to listen and those who didn’t. Who would have thought a junior senator from Illinois, Chicago would become a President-Elect? Who would have thought an ambitious young man whose father was a Kenyan exchange student in America some long time ago would end up in the white house? Who would have thought that an author of a book with an ambitious title “Audacity of Hope” would be the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of the United States?

Yes this is indeed a story well told. This is a story of an audacity of hope. The good book of farming says “Hope does not disappoint…” I guess Obama knew how and when to tell his story.
I am learning to tell my story. It may not be a story that would capture Hollywood or even make headlines on our local dailies, but I am choosing every day to tell my story. I am choosing to dream today. I am choosing to throw away care of failing and hold on to my hope and dream. I am choosing to shout from the rooftop of my heart, that Yes I can, Yes I can. Of course with the gracious help of “I AM”, He who is my strength, He who grants me strength and wisdom in every step of the way and with Him I am shouting Yes I can do all things!!

C’mon whats your story? Are you willing to share it with us?

(Friday, November 7, 2008)

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,286 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
