Shredding Away

Today I was shredding some documents at the office and this got me thinking. As I watched the shredder mercilessly swallow up the white and brown papers, I wished if my heart had the ability and capability of a shredder. You see of late I have been going through some pretty low moments and I was just wishing I had the ability to shred away some of these bad experiences.

As I went about shredding the papers, I just thought of how at one point or another some of these papers carried important correspondence or information. I was tasked to shred some old memos, reports and letters. I just thought to my self how easy it would be if in life each of us had a heart like a shredder. A heart that shreds away every nasty experience, heart breaks, sad moments and thoughts that we would not be proud to share with anyone apart from self.

As I did this task, I kept thinking, what if I had the ability of this shredder. I would shred every nasty experience, every mistakes I have done in my life and everything that is making me sad. Today as you go about your day, learn to shred away everything that is keeping you down.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,286 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
