Wait For Me (Song by Tracy Chapman)

If you wait for me then I will come for you;Tracy Chapman
Although I have traveled far
I always hold a place for you in my heart;

If you think of me, if you miss me once in a while;
Then I’ll return to you, I will return and fill that space in your heart;

Remembering your touch, your kiss, your warm embrace;
I will find my way back to you
If you will be waiting;

If you dream of me like I dream of you
In a place that’s warm and dark;
In a place where I can feel the beating of your heart;

Remembering your touch, your kiss, your warm embrace;
I will find my way back to you
If you will be waiting;
Oh I long for you and I have a desire;
To see your face, your smile
And to be with you wherever you are;

Remembering your touch, your kiss, your warm embrace;
I will find my way back to you
Please say you will be waiting;

Together again it will feel so good to be in your arms;
Where all my journey ends;
You can make a promise
If it’s one that you can keep;
I vow to come to you
If you wait for me;

Say you hold a place for me in your heart;
A place for me in your heart.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rufus
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 08:09:16

    I totally love this song…and besides my boo digz it too…:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,286 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos
